Home > Philosophy > Upcoming Changes

Upcoming Changes

First, let me apologize for my delinquency. Many an obligation has kept me from updating for two months, and for that I am truly sorry. Rest assured, I will be posting again in no time. Rather than bore you with the details, I thought I would sow the seed for a longer post in the near future (I PROMISE) explaining the reasoning behind some upcoming changes here at Philosophy & Polity. Until then, here are some things to anticipate:

-More frequent, but shorter, posts
-A possible template and design change
-General housekeeping (i.e. uniform font size, typeface, etc.)
-Fewer sections but more contributions to each section

In the next month or so you may notice posts moving around, information being updated or removed, and on and on. This is all part of what I hope will be a streamlining process, resulting in a blog that is easier to navigate and more fun to read.

Until then, let me highlight some posts and areas of the site you might not have gotten around to seeing.

  • Resources for philosophy students, undergrad and graduate alike, can be found here. The list is by no means exhaustive, but I have tried to compile a list of the sites and sources I have found most helpful in my journey thus far. Drop me a line in the comment section if there’s something I’ve missed!
  • I have had the pleasure of hosting two Philosophers’ Carnivals here at Philosophy & Polity. If you didn’t get a chance to check them out, why not amble over there now? They can be found here and here. Already read them? Head over to the Carnival’s official site to see who is hosting the most recent Carnival! (Note: I just checked – looks like it may be stuck at April for now)
  • Lastly, for more shameless self-promotion, here are three of my posts I suggest for new readers. Please note that one of the forthcoming changes to the site is that posts of this length will be few and far between:
  1. Libet Revisited: Reduction and Prediction in Neuroscience (UNFSPB Guest Post)
  2. Historicism in German Political Theory
  3. Existential Compatibilism Part I and Part II

That’s it for now, readers. Again, my humblest apologies for the recent lack of updates. Thank you all for your patience!

Categories: Philosophy
  1. July 21, 2012 at 11:33 PM

    I look forward to your return. All the best!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

